California

Well, today sucks.  Fortunately, this post comes to you from California, which means I made it.  All’s well that ends well, right?  I left Greensboro airport at 9:45 this morning and made it to Los Angeles at 3:30pm (6:30pm east coast time).  By some amazing stroke of luck, I made all three flights.  I was the last passenger to board each of the flights, but all three waited on me.  Major cool points for United Airlines.

My dad picked me up at LAX and drove me to Irvine.  On the way home from the airport, I used my Bank of America app to check my account balance.  The checking account was short by about $1,000, so I looked through the account history.  As it turns out, I made a major purchase from a company called Amiando in London.  The folks at Amiando are an “online event registration and ticketing” company.  I can’t wait to find out what type of event I’m hosting.  A triathlon, maybe?  Better yet, maybe I’m hosting a toddler beauty contest!

As soon as we got home I called the bank, cancelled my card, issued a new card number, and sent an email to the folks at Amiando.  With a little luck, they’ll refund my money.  I’m a bit worried that it might take a fight to get my money back.  The last thing I need is for a significant portion of my travel money to be tied up in a fraudulent purchase.

Well, it’s after 9pm here, which is midnight east coast time, so I’m heading to bed.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

