Return to Central Station

I returned to San Francisco PD’s Central Station today.  I promised to use the patches I was given for trading, so I decided that the patch was more important than my pride.  I sucked it up and went back for another round.  Fortunately, there was a different crew working today.

The young woman working the window today was attentive.  When I walked up, there was a man filling out paperwork in front of me.  As soon as she finished helping him, she asked me to be patient and wait for a minute, made a phone call, and came right back to the window. I explained that I wanted to trade patches. She called for a supervisor, who showed up a few minutes later with a SFPD patch.

Instead of addressing me through the window, the officer came outside and shook my hand.  We traded patches and he asked me to leave an extra one for his personal collection.  I was happy to oblige.  He asked me about the details of the patch.  I made some stuff up, but it sounded pretty good and he seemed to buy it.  For those of you who don’t know, there is a building on the LPD patch because Lenoir had the first textile manufacturing facility in western NC.  Hey, it could be true.

Thanks to the officers with whom I spoke, SFPD’s Central Station is back on the good list.  For those of you who don’t know, my readership is fast approaching two dozen.  A bad rating from A Southerner Abroad could ruin  even the biggest department.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

