Gettin’ Redneck in Daegu

Last night I got the first good night’s sleep I’ve had since arriving in Daegu a couple of weeks ago.  All thanks to some redneck engineering late last night.

For the past two weeks, my neighbors have been waking me up all hours of the night.  My window, which is lightly frosted to obscure the view (but doesn’t stop light), is directly across an alley from my neighbors’ kitchen window.  Every time they turn on their kitchen light, my apartment lights up.  It’s so bright that I can leave my light off and still read at night.  They apparently never sleep, because their kitchen light is off and on (mostly on) all night long.

I have been trying to find hammer and nails for several days now to hang a blanket over the window, but I can’t seem to find them.  I was so sick and tired of not sleeping yesterday that I got really creative.  I finally found a way to put the EPIK orientation guide and a roll of Duck Tape to good use.

Resourcefulness 'aint always pretty.

That was the best sleep I’ve had in a while.  Hell, I haven’t fallen asleep in my desk chair once today.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ Redneck in Daegu

  1. Lindsay says:

    Thats an awesome idea! Good for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

