Rule Number Four

I’ve started each high school class this week with a presentation about classroom rules.  Apparently it’s not very exciting.  It takes about three minutes and includes five slides.  I thought it would be pretty painless.  Apparently I was wrong.

The fourth rule is: “No sleeping in class.”  I had my camera ready this morning and I snapped a picture of the class immediately after I explained rule number four.  Only two students noticed that I stopped the presentation, pulled out my iPod, and snapped a picture.

Click on the image to enlarge it. You'll count seven (7) students asleep in a class of 25.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Rule Number Four

  1. Patrick Moser says:

    Try screaming at them. They will stay awake if they think you are crazy.

    • wtl0715 says:

      That’s true. You never know what’s gonna’ happen if you turn your back on Love Teacher.
      He’s a hamburger short of a Happy Meal.

  2. Chris Speck says:

    This is a brilliant picture!
    My bored students usually get angry!

    • wtl0715 says:

      Thanks Chris! I imagine some of my kids would have gotten angry if they had any clue I was snapping a picture. Maybe once they figure out what I’m doing, it will create an incentive for staying awake.

  3. Claire says:

    Ok…these make me laugh everyday. I was one of those kids who could not fall asleep in class…for ANYTHING. So these are too funny. Why not drink every night when u can sleep it off the next day.

Leave a Reply

