My Neighborhood

I’ve been snapping pictures around my neighborhood for the past week.  My original plan was to put together a post that gave you a tour of the area around my apartment, but that has proven difficult.  There is no way to piece these photos together in a cohesive manner, so I decided to make it a slide show.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see, this is a random selection of photos.  There is no high ground from which to capture a photo of my neighborhood.  Instead, I’ve included many of the photos that didn’t make it into other posts (and some that did).

There are two photos of mopeds in the slide show.  The picture with a woman on her child riding a moped is included because I see them every day.  The woman drops her daughter off in front of the main gate of the university, where I catch the bus.  The girl gets into a yellow mini-van that looks like a mini school bus.  The old man on the moped is included because he passes by my bus stop at 7:35 ever morning, like clockwork.  I have no idea where he works, but when I see him I know that I haven’t missed the bus.

Until next time.

-Taft

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Neighborhood

  1. tiainkorea says:

    I’ve been following your blog for a few days now… and LOVE seeing “a southerner abroad” in my inbox. I don’t know how you churn out so many quality posts… because I struggle writing even once a week sometimes. Anyway, keep doing what you’re doing and welcome to Daegu!

    • wtl0715 says:

      Tia,

      Thanks for the warm welcome. I appreciate you reading the blog! I didn’t realize just how much I’ve been writing until I saw my post list the other day – over 100 posts. I’ll do my best to keep up the pace, though it might be hard as school kicks into high gear.

      -Taft

Leave a Reply

