Love Note – Update

Ms. Shin took a few minutes to translate the note for me this morning.  I got the feeling that she went off on a couple tangents mid-translation, so I don’t know how accurate it was, but I think I have a good idea of what the student wrote.  The young lady chose not to identify herself, for which I was thankful.  It seems a lot less uncomfortable that way.

Seriously, how cute is this?

I think this mystery student might just be brilliant.  She told me the following things:

1) I am handsome.
2) I am very cute.
Note: I realize that 1 and 2 are redundant.  I don’t care.
3) She enjoys my class.
4) She feels bad for me when the other students are disrespectful in class.
5) She is glad that I haven’t given up, like some of the Korean teachers.
6) She likes my teaching style, and it makes her want to learn English now.
7)  My good looks, quick wit, and incredible style are an inspiration to every student.
Note: Ok, I made up number 7.  I was on a roll, and it felt right. 

I have a feeling this girl is going places.  She has impeccable taste.  A+

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Love Note – Update

  1. Bird says:

    Your psyched now, but what if she’s just the elderly janitor woman that cleans your classroom at night and dreams of being in the arms of a much younger man?

    Just saying..

    Cute post!

    — Bird

    • wtl0715 says:

      Haha that’s true, Bird. Then again, I’ve always wanted to make an elderly janitor’s dream come true. This might be my chance.

      Thanks for stopping by. I hope you get to feeling better soon.

      -Taft

      • Bird says:

        Promise me you’ll write a post about it if my theory proves true, okay? It’ll be a whole new wonderful Good Will Hunting twist with a little cougar love…Sweet! And your so obviously up for it…lol!

        Thanks for the well wishes. I am starting to feel human again!

        — Bird

      • wtl0715 says:

        I promise. Glad to hear you’re coming around.

        -Taft

Leave a Reply

