Who Gave Him Gum?

I was sure that it couldn’t get any worse.  Ms. Shin brings some small snack each morning for Mr. Kim and me.  Every time he eats, he sounds like a dog with peanut butter stuck to the top of its mouth.  It’s gross and surprisingly loud.  Worst of all, he can make a tiny snack cake last for ten minutes.  Once the food is gone, we’re treated to another few minutes of him cleaning his teeth out with his tongue (mouth wide open).  As soon as the snacks come out, I either put in headphones and turn the music up loud or leave the room.  Problem solved…

So who the hell started giving him gum?  I’ve never seen (heard) the man chew gum before this week, but suddenly he has a piece in his mouth at all times.  It’s absolute torture.  Worst of all, I can hear it through my headphones with music playing.  And, thanks to his thrifty nature, he can make a piece of gum last for hours.

I’m now on a mission to figure out where the hell this gum is coming from – and destroy it!  It’s got to go.  The longer he gets to chew gum, the closer I get to absolutely flipping out.  Wish me luck!

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Who Gave Him Gum?

  1. love0080 says:

    I have the same problem ish. The kid in the cube across from me pours a bowl of…nuts..or cereal..or the crunchiest shit u can buy at the store. He pours a new bowl every hour to hour and a half. I have to either leave, or put headphones it. Drives me absolutely crazy. He chews anf chrunches SO loud. I seem to be the only one affected by it.

Leave a Reply

