That Can’t Be Good

Last night, as I was making dinner, I heard an odd sound coming from somewhere outside.  It was a loud drone, not unlike a small airplane taxiing at an airport.  I half expected to look outside and see a Cessna 172 roll down my street.  I looked outside, but I didn’t see anything.

The sound persisted for at least three or four more minutes, before it got very loud.  I looked outside again.  I saw pickup a truck rolling slowly down the street toward my building.  In the bed of the truck was a giant fan that was blowing a thick fog behind the truck.  I ran for my phone and managed to snap a few pictures before it disappeared around the corner.

As you can see, I’m probably going to die soon.  Either the guy with the truck is poisoning my neighborhood, or there is something deadly that they are trying to control.  Either way, it doesn’t look good for me.  I’ll miss you all.

Until next time (maybe),

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “That Can’t Be Good

  1. Chris says:

    Taft… It is for mosquitoes… plus I hear it gives you a nice buzz… ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

  2. watao0oo says:

    It’s pesticide, apparently for preventing an outbreak of an epidemic. That was what I was told, And according to my co-teacher, who as a kid would run behind the truck because she liked the smell, it is not harmful to humans. I find it hard to believe, so I avoid it. I am sure it causes some harm, probably not as bad as what it does to bugs. Don’t worry you will live

  3. Bernard Muthui says:

    people fear death.

Leave a Reply

