Hmmmm…

Mr. Bae is at it again.  This one is truly confusing to me.

There has been a radio sitting on the empty desk in my office since my first day of school.  As far as I know, nobody has touched it in that time.  This morning, before homeroom period, Mr. Bae came into my office without saying a word.  He plugged the radio in and spent a few minutes searching through the stations.  He finally found an oldies station.  He sat listening to it for a few minutes, unplugged the radio and left the room.

The same thing happened during the breaks after first and second period classes.  Each time, he spent the entire ten minutes listening to oldies, unplugged the radio and then left the room.  Just like the firs time, he never said a word (and that’s OK).

A few minutes ago, during his free period, Mr. Bae came in and listened to the radio again.  After about five minutes, he unplugged the radio, picked it up and walked out.  I thought the weirdness was over until I realized that he never left.  Mr. Bae moved the radio into my classroom (attached to my office) and turned it on again.  As I write, I’m listening to American music from the 50’s.

I don’t really have a good joke to go along with this.  It’s just weird…

I think Hunter S. Thompson put it best.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Hmmmm…

  1. mklh2@aolcom says:

    The music has memories for him………..now are you planning another year living where you are ?

    • wtl0715 says:

      Yeah, I understand nostalgia….it’s the way he went about listening to the music that seemed odd to me.

      I’ll definitely stay another year. I don’t know if I’ll stick with the same school, but I’d like to stay in my current city. It would be tough to come home at the end of one year – I love it here.

      • mklh2@aolcom says:

        Enjoy, have the time of your life too many of us do not enjoy life to extreme enjoy proud of you and glad all is well. Do you need anything sent to you?

      • wtl0715 says:

        Thanks! I can’t think of anything that I need right now. Dad is going to send me a package in the next couple of days with a few things that I can’t get here. I appreciate it!

  2. Punkin says:

    Don’t knock it nothing better than the “nifty fifties” music !!!!!

Leave a Reply

