Hidden Gem

At the moment I am wandering around the neighborhood near my home. As usual, one of my Korean friend is late arriving for dinner. Now that the weather is getting warm, I decided to explore the neighborhood instead of sitting in a coffee shop.

I stumbled upon something I’ve overlooked for a year now. What I thought were two small fruit stands are actually the entrance to a sizable farmers market tucked into an alley.

image

Say I need some fruit, a pair of socks, a flashlight, a live chicken and some herbal medicine. Wal-Mart you say? “No” says I. A quick trip to the local secret alley market will fix me right up.

image

image

image

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Hidden Gem

  1. wtl333 says:

    You’ve been hacked…..
    Who wrote that?

    • wtl0715 says:

      Hahaha I may need to rethink the idea of writing on my phone using the talk-to-type feature. I just can’t catch the errors like I do on a computer.

      • wtl333 says:

        Ahh…. I suspected something like that. Maybe practice? I enjoyed it anyway!

Leave a Reply

