Spell Check

In accordance with my new plan, I’m going to start bringing you more short, spur-of-the-moment posts.

As my long-time readers know, I have a fascination with the Korean flavor of Engerish (English signs that are poorly spelled or translated by Koreans). I saw a real gem today!

image

This beauty is hanging high above a main intersection in downtown Daegu. There is nothing better than a giant Engerish sign occupying prime real estate.

For some more great examples of Engerish from around the world, click here. (Thanks Adam!)

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Spell Check

  1. Roy says:

    Just laughed hysterically at your post…favorite one. This freezer is out of control. Fantastic.

  2. Haha! That’s awesome. It’d be fun to see more.

    • wtl0715 says:

      Thanks Tony! When I first came to Korea, I was constantly searching for good Engerish. I made a few posts about it a year ago, but I slacked off after a month or two. I’ll keep my eyes open for more.

Leave a Reply

