And The Winner Is…..

Let me begin by apologizing for the late entry. I’ve been under the weather for a few days, so it took me some extra time to get this done. Fortunately I had some extra time at work this morning, so I decided to get moving.

Korean Wedding Ducks

I spent the entire week trying to come up with creative and interesting ways to actually choose the winner for this contest. My roommate and I debated the merits of putting names on dartboard, playing a weird version of “pin the tail on the donkey” and several other equally ridiculous ideas. If I had allowed myself more time, I would have some great video to show you. But alas, I went with the old slips of paper in a bag method.

So, without further ado, the winner is:

SkinnyWench, a longtime reader from Asutralia. You have two days (48 hours from the time of the posting) to contact me (wtl0715 at gmail dot com) with your name and address. I’ll have the ducks in the mail soon.

I’ve received emails from several people who said that they wanted some ducks even if they didn’t win. I checked with the woman at the market from whom I bought the first two ducks to see if more were available. She said that it might not be possible to get identical ducks as they are handmade, but she could get more.

To avoid becoming overloaded, I will only send out ten sets of ducks. I’ve committed to five people, so there are five remaining. If you are interested, email me (wtl0715 at gmail dot com) and I’ll send you a PayPal invoice once I figure out shipping costs.

Thanks to everyone who played! I enjoyed treasure hunting and doing the raffle so much that I think I’ll do it again soon. More details soon.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

