Time’s Up. Winner Number 2!

I’m afraid the time’s up on my first winner of my Korean culture giveaway. I’m a bit disappointed, because SkinnyWench has been a long time reader and I was really looking forward to sending these beautiful ducks to an avid reader. The bad news is that, despite allowing two extra days, she hasn’t collected. (SkinnyWench, if you email me this week, I’ll still send a set of ducks to you. But please, don’t tell anyone I’m doing this for you. People will start to think I’m soft.)

The good news is that we’ve selected a new winner! I’m happy to report that it’s another long-time reader and resident of my hometown in North Carolina! BHMauser will be the proud new owner of some super cool sex ducks.

While we’re on the subject of giving stuff away, I have even more good news. I found another shop in Daegu with lots of interesting handmade Korean items. I picked out the perfect free gift for my next giveaway. I’ll post all of the info soon.

Mystery Gift

Be sure to check in regularly so you don’t miss the announcement and the details on how you can win an amazing free gift. The best way to stay up to date is to follow my blog. When you follow A Southerner Abroad, WordPress will send you an email whenever I publish a post so you never miss another story, love motel review or free giveaway.

Until next time.

-Taft

P.S. Since these raffles may become a regular event, I need a better name than “Korean culture giveaway.” If you have a good idea, leave a comment.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Time’s Up. Winner Number 2!

  1. romich23 says:

    How about Wirrums Raffle it keeps with the traditional Korean theme of saying your name incorrectly…

  2. bhmauser says:

    Whoo-hoo! Thank you, Taft! I can’t wait for these ducks to arrive. They will be a very handsome addition to our decor for sure. And it’ll clear up those pesky communication issues between me and Curtis as well. Thank you!

    • wtl0715 says:

      It’s my pleasure! I’m glad you’re excited. It may take a week or more, but I’ll give you an idea of when you can expect them once I ship them early next week.

Leave a Reply

