The Creepiest Mannequins

The folks who have been reading this blog for a while know that I have a fascination with the incredibly creepy mannequins that live in storefronts all over Korea.

I have a few friends who have pitched in and helped me find more examples of weird mannequins here in Korea. I don’t use the pictures I receive very often because the bar is set pretty high at this point. Frankly, I didn’t expect to do any more of these posts, given how much these mannequins freaked me out.

I was dead wrong.

Mannequins

This horrific scene was captured by a friend who lives in Busan. She has a knack for spotting the most freaky wig stores.

These obviously evil guys live in Daegu. A friend found them downtown and was kind enough to snap a picture and share it with us.

I have a feeling that I’m not the only one whose dreams will be haunted by these terrible things. Good luck sleeping.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “The Creepiest Mannequins

  1. elmediat says:

    This is an episode of Dr. Who just waiting to happen. 😀

  2. araneus1 says:

    did the kids like the video?

    • wtl0715 says:

      I think you’re referring to my last post. To be honest, I’m not sure. A couple of the kids mentioned it to me, but I think maybe they didn’t really understand what was happening. Ultimately, I think that no news is good news. The fact that I haven’t heard much means I probably did ok (I hope!).

  3. Jackson says:

    Is one of those mannequins the prize in the next giveaway?

  4. nattyo84 says:

    Ha I’ve seen the wig where the top of the head is bald before! Why would anyone want that!

Leave a Reply

