Korean Love Motel #2

G&G Motel  is the second stop in our tour of Korean love motels. I must say – this one was pretty awesome! I was so impressed with VOV, the motel I showed you in Korean Love Motel #1, that I decided to head back to the same neighborhood.

G&G is literally beside VOV, less than fifty feet from one entrance to the other. Just like VOV, this place is near downtown Busan and within easy walking distance to a TON of fun night life near the Seomyeon area. For 60,000 won (~$55) on weekends and 45,000 won (~$40), it’s not a steal, but it’s a decent price for the quality.

Map - G&G Motel Busan

The entrance to G&G wasn’t as flashy or nice as some of the other motels. Frankly, I’m not sure what made me decide to go in and check it out – but I’m glad I did!

Entrance to G&G Motel in Busan

As I mentioned in my last motel post, most Korean love motels have themes. G&G’s theme was a little difficult to pin down – but I think it had something to do with Africa…or animals in general…or movies. Despite the motel’s inability to choose a direction, I was totally impressed with our room. I was assigned to the safari/zebra room.

G&G Motel Busan - Bed

The bed was HUGE and comfortable. To the left of the bed was a huge piece of wood that served as curtains. It completely blacked out the room. Much better than even the best cloth or vinyl curtains!

G&G Motel Busan - Computers and TV

As you can see, the TV was pretty big. The computer, which is a standard love motel amenity, was nice as well. I got a lot of mileage out of the filtered water dispenser and air purifier below the TV.

G&G Motel Busan - Flowers

Although horribly tacky, I liked this decoration that was suspended between two panes of glass that separated the bedroom and bathroom. Then again, tacky is the name of the game in Korean love motels.

The bathroom was the best part of the room. Unlike at VOV, this bathroom was totally separated from the room itself. I liked this added privacy. I also liked the fact that the bathroom was huge – even by American standards.

G&G Motel Busan - Toilet and Shower

On the left is the shower stall. This room had a great rain-style shower. The shower head was about 18″x18″ square. I expected a weak shower, but I was surprised to find that the water pressure was decent despite the size of the shower head. And on the right is my old friend – the Japanese super-toilet!

G&G Motel Busan - Vanity

The vanity was a nice touch. I usually apply my makeup standing up, but if I needed a vanity, this one would have been awesome!

And no Korean love motel room is complete with Engerish. The G&G definitely did not skimp on the Engerish!

G&G Motel Busan - Engerish 2

G&G Motel Busan - Engerish

If you’re ever near downtown in Busan, I suggest you check this place out.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Korean Love Motel #2

  1. Reblogged this on Discovering Korea and commented:
    pretty neat…

Leave a Reply

