I Got A New Job

I got a new part time job a few weeks ago, and I’m excited about it. I am the English-language marketing manager for Yooii Studios (pronounced You-ee). Yooii is a small startup based in Seoul that produces smartphone apps. The studio was founded by Robert Song, an experienced mobile game designer and former director of EA Games Asia.

Yooii Studios Banner

My primary responsibility is handling SNS (Social Network Service) marketing for the United States and Europe. I’ll spend a lot of time spreading the word about Yooii and our apps to all English-speaking markets. I’m excited about getting involved in marketing! I completed an MBA a few years ago, but this is my first chance to put that knowledge to use in a small business environment.

Most of my work is done over the internet, but I’ve had the pleasure of spending a few hours in the Daegu studio with the designers. The programming and design teams are comprised of students and recent graduates from Kyungpook National University. They are all young, but surprisingly talented. There are some great apps in the pipeline and I can’t wait to share them with you as they come out. But don’t worry, this blog won’t become a running advertisement – I am in the process of creating a Yooii Studios blog for that. There’s not much there yet, but feel free to take a look at my opening post.

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Got A New Job

  1. Punkin love says:

    Taft that is great for u to have that chance and you sound excited about it.
    Miss u so much and love keeping up with what you are doing.

    • wtl0715 says:

      Thanks a lot. I’m glad you enjoy reading the blog. It’s good to know people still enjoy reading it. I miss you too!

Leave a Reply

