She’s Looking for Healing

Saturday night, I heard an awesome new Konglish (Korean + English) phrase. There was a girl trolling around a bar trying to talk to guys. My friend said, “she’s looking for healing.” I thought that this meant “sexual healing”.

A little while later, I heard the same phrase again. I asked my Korean friend what it meant. She explained that “healing” is Konglish, a combination of “heel + ring”. Similar to “gold digger”. She is looking for a guy to buy her things (heels) and marry her (ring). Since Koreans have difficulty differentiating between the L and R sounds, they say “healing”.

Konglish - She Needs Healing

Healing = Heels + Ring

Until next time.

-Taft

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

